UPDATE: 16-Pound Bass Would Have Been an Arkansas Record But Was Caught Illegally
This 16-pound, 5-ounce potential state record bass was actually caught illegally, according KARK News. After an investigation, the Arkansas Game...
This 16-pound, 5-ounce potential state record bass was actually caught illegally, according KARK News.
After an investigation, the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission found that Paul Crowder bought his fishing license about three hours after he claimed to have caught the bass. In other words, Crowder was fishing without a license, caught this largemouth and then went out and bought his license.
This from KARK news:
_”Investigators say his license expired in April 2011. Under AGFC regulations, it is illegal for any person 16 years of age or older to fish without possessing a current Arkansas fishing license. State record-fish rules require that an angler hold a valid license at the time of the catch…
Crowder has been charged with fishing without a license. He faces up to a $1,000 fine and up to 30 days in jail. Crowder has a court hearing March 19 in Wynne District Court.”_